Board of Directors

The High Plains Underground Water Conservation District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Each board member is elected to serve a four-year term representing residents of counties within a single District Directors' Precinct.

Regular monthly Board of Directors meetings are held at 10 a.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at the High Plains Water District office, 2930 Avenue Q, in Lubbock. Map & Directions.

Click here to view the District Director's Precinct Map

James Powell James Powell
Lubbock TX

Director - Precinct One

Represents the portion of Crosby County within the district, all of Lubbock County, and all of Lynn County.

(Term 2010-2014)

  Brad Heffington

Director - Precinct Two

Represents all of Cochran County, the portion of Hockley County within the district, and all of Lamb County.

(Term 2010-2014) Fills unexpired term of Jim Copeland, who resigned.

 Mike Beauchamp, Precinct 3 District Director

Mike Beauchamp
Friona TX

Director - Precinct Three

Represents all of Bailey County, the portion of Castro County within the district, and all of Parmer County.

(Term 2012-2016)

 Lynn Tate, Precinct 4 District Director Lynn Tate
Amarillo TX

Director - Precinct Four

Represents the portions of Armstrong, Deaf Smith, Potter, and Randall Counties within the district.

(Term 2012-2016)


Ronnie Hopper
Petersburg TX

Director - Precinct Five

Represents the portion of Floyd County within the district, all of Hale County, and all of Swisher County.

(Term 2010-2014)  Fills unexpired term of Bruce Rigler, who resigned.